Project #2-Planning

So today we begin the planning for our second project. The project I will be doing this time is learning how to play many instuments, most of which I have messed around with a bit but haven’t fully developed good skills on them. I will also learn how to record music to make a video of me, playing all the instruments.

Here is a link to the style of video I would like to create. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aT8ix3ZNlLM

The style of music I am wanting to learn will consist of styles such as Glitch Hop, Electro House, Prog House, Future Bass, Dubstep, Mid Tempo and House. I like these styles because synthesizers go great in them. The nice thing about synthesizers is that they can make the sound of any intrument you want. For example, if a song has a violin in it, I can play that part on my synthesizer since I don’t have a violin.

I will be recreating music from one of my favourite artists, TheFatRat. I like his music beacuse it is very synth heavy and most of his songs fall into the styles and genres that I like.

Anyways, that is all from me I am excited to get started and learn to make some awesome music!

Akai MPK Mini MKIII 25-Note Keyboard/Drum Pad Controller | Long & McQuade
Here is a picture of the synth that I have.

0 comments